Yo kids,

I think I am mostly going to let the photos do the talking for this post. It’s easier for everyone that way… But a brief introduction for the non-Frenchies.

The following photos are of St Malo, a fortified/walled port city in the far north of France in Brittany/Breton/Breizh. It’s been around since the Middle Ages and is now a little bit bourgeois and touristy but a fun place to spend a day eating seafood, omelettes and drinking fresh juice and wine…

Image

View of port entering St Malo

Image

Inside the city

 Image

Image

Delicious pink grapefruit juice

Image

‘Shroom omelette makes my face go boom!

Image

Apple cake things; Ker-Y-Pom. A local delicacy.

Image

Image

Quaint little park in the centre of the city.

Image

Image

Sea what I mean…

Image

Ok so I am just going to say that I really hate wordpress and that I think I am going to change blogs because this is such an unusable platform.  Anyway I had all these fun comments to put in with the photos but due to the shitness of wordpress it didnt save lots of stuff and then lumped all the photos together after I went through and added them all again. So fuck you wordpress. That aside I hope all my lovely readers enjoyed the post. My next post will probably be on blogger.com so watch out.

