My new shoes...

These are Nike Free Run 3.0s and they are my new favourite thing. Now it may seem a little crazy to make shoes your favourite thing, but they way I feel when I put them on is pretty awesome.

They are really light and well designed, and as soon as I slip into them I can envisage the run I am about to do. As I go for my morning run along the riverbank in Rennes I feel free. I am quite fit so I can run as fast and for as long as I like. It is very liberating and a great way to start the day. Even if I don’t have much else to do afterwards.

Running is one of those abilities that almost everyone has. All you need is a pair of shoes and you can go wherever you like. It is a great way to explore a new place or even discover new things about a place you have lived in for a while. And afterwards you feel great. I think one of the biggest incentives of the run is the endorphin release which makes you happy and motivated for the rest of the day.

It’s winter here in France so its a little bit harder to get going in the cold, darkish morning, but once you start running you warm up and its almost like summer 😉

So happy running everybody!

